Project Achievement Awards

The annual South Atlantic Chapter Construction Management Project Achievement Awards program recognizes outstanding achievement in the practice of construction management. The awards program is designed to recognize and promote professionalism and excellence in the management of the construction process. Awards are given to CM practitioners for projects and programs that reflect this mission.

To be eligible, projects, programs, or program phases must be completed during the period starting January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2023. This competition is open to all Construction Management Association of America (CMAA) members and non-members. Multiple entries from one firm are accepted, however separate entry fees must be paid for each category entered.

The competition is open to all projects managed from or constructed within the geographic boundaries of the South Atlantic Chapter (Alabama, Georgia, South Carolina, and Tennessee). International projects must be managed from the South Atlantic geographic region. New projects and renovations can be submitted for consideration in all categories.

The 2024 CMAA South Atlantic Chapter Project Achievement Awards will be presented at the Annual Awards Banquet on Thursday, June 13, 2024. 

All entries must be received by 12:00 pm on Wednesday, March 27th, 2023. Entries may be submitted electronically. Hard copy submissions are not acceptable. Please send all files, including images (not just embedded in PDF or PPT files) to via DROPBOX, HIGHTAIL or similar service.

*Running short on time, late entries will be accepted through April 2, 2024 for an additional fee.

The entry fee is $375 for members and $575 for non-members, which must be paid before entries can be judged. All entries become the property of CMAA SAC. The information and images submitted may be used for promotional purposes by CMAA.

2024 Gala Sponsors


Champagne Toast Sponsor

Gold Sponsors


Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

2024 Project Achievement Award Winners

Past Project Achievement Awards Winners

2023 Project Achievement Award Winners

2022 Project Acheivement Award Winners

2021 Project Acheivement Award Winners

2020 Project Acheivement Award Winners

2019 Project Acheivement Award Winners

2018 Project Acheivement Award Winners

2017 Project Acheivement Award Winners

2016 Project Acheivement Award Winners